M-SOC

Various Shows 2017

Adybaby

Hi all

Just thought I'd let you know about some of the shows I'm attending this year in addition to some of our M-SOC ones incase anyone wanted to come along ? 

Eckington evening car show in the grounds of Renishaw Hall 3pm to 8pm £5 pay on gate, went last year loads of cars great evening. Wednesday 14th June.

Father's day classic car and bike show. Clumber park. Sunday 18th June. (Free event) but need to book your car in at www.classicshows.org

The 31st festival of a thousand cars. Cholmondeley castle, Cheshire, Sunday 3rd September, book your car in at www.classicshows.org

Also booked in for 2 days at Scampton Air Show 9th\10th September. Visit Scampton air show website to book your car in or I have application form for Steve if enough people want to go as the club ? £24 per person for both days £18 for one day.

Have fun duckies ??

• 1 month later...

Hi. I've been doing the Cholmondley Castle show for about 15 years now. It's a very good show and lots of different clubs there. There's a good selection of auto jumble stalls, food stalls and lovely grounds and gardens to walk round, I've done this show in my RB5 for five years now with a few friends in there classic cars. If your a club you can book a plot to display your cars, which also gives you room to put a gazebo up, or there's single entries which they put opposite the club plots. There's prizes for best stands, best cars in different categories and also a big square where you can take your cars in, be interviewed about them while the public look on. 

It's well worth a visit and I think the Subarus would be welcome there considering the rally heritage. In recent years I've noticed the occasional Impreza there in the single entries. Mine always gets lots of interest considering the guys I go with have much older classic cars which surprises me and my friends I display my RB5 with. 

Well worth a visit and a good day out.